Tim Chaisson – New Album “Lost In Light” Available February 17

A new year, a new album, a new deal… award-winning musician Tim Chaisson announced today the February 17th release of his third nationally distributed album“Lost In Light” via MDM Recordings Inc.  Produced by Bill Reynolds (Band of Horses) Chaisson’s new 12-track album reflects his musical evolution, encapsulating his signature maritime roots/folk sound, in balance with country-infused pop instrumentation.  The album, available at Canadian retail, iTunes and other online platforms will be Chaisson’s first release following the announcement of his licensing deal with premiere Canadian country music label MDM Recordings Inc. (MDM), joining the ranks with such acclaimed country acts as Bobby Wills, Chad Brownlee, Jess Moskaluke, and The Lovelocks.

Exclaims Chaisson, “I’m excited to be joining Mike Denney and his team at MDM for my new record, Lost In Light! A hard working label with great artists.”

Chaisson drew inspiration from his road life, his family and his maritime upbringing when penning the wildly varying tracks on “Lost In Light”. At times uplifting and others introspective, the album showcases an upward progression of Chaisson’s music mastery, and takes the listener on an incredible, stylistic ride.

Shares Mike Denney, President of MDM, “Tim is the quintessential artist, a talent who crosses musical boundaries. I have followed his career and continue to be impressed by his professionalism and on-stage presence.  He is a great complement to our expanding roster and we are thrilled to have him join the MDM Road Fam.”

Touted by Penguin Eggs [magazine] as “an artist on his way to high places”, Prince Edward Island Native Chaisson is a multi-faceted performer, playing five instruments (fiddle, guitar, piano, mandolin, and banjo).  He has shared the stage with some of Canada’s greatest talents including Johnny Reid, David Myles and The Trews and has been the honoured recipient of numerous accolades throughout his career including a 2013 East Coast Music Award (ECMA) for Roots Solo Recording of the Year, as well as being a 2013 Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA®) Discovery Series nominee.  In 2014 Chaisson toured extensively, including his sixth trip to Australia, and collectively performed over 150 shows worldwide in support of his album “The Other Side”.

Track Listing:

1.      Crushed

2.      I Can’t Live Without you

3.      Loses Its Shine

4.      Animal

5.      Bad On Me

6.      Miss Saying Goodbye

7.      You Got Love

8.      Goodbye July

9.      No Getting Off Easy

10.  All Those Words

11.  Cajun Moon

12.  Life After The War

© 2017 Bumstead Productions. Designed by Auxilium Media